Castle ,  Historic site and monument at Arc-en-Barrois

champagne 52 patrimoine arc en barrois chateau.
  • The castle was built in 1845 by the princess of
    Orleans for king Louis-Philippe, his brother (today
    private field).

    It was equipped in 1873 by his son prince de
    Joinville, of a refrigerator of original design, which
    also transformed the old forging mill into sawmill in
    1858 by equipping it with a steam engine of 80
  • From January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019